Playing Jeopardy

13115946_177046606028769_4338087374101828837_o

 

I was once a whole person.

Full of life, freedom, exploration.

I met a guy.

Decided to play jeopardy.

Fell in love, gave him, not pieces, but all of me.

Ideas of us excelling, my whole self now extending into one, with him.

Playing jeopardy…

 

I lost.

Lost my sense of self, well being, even lost my way.

He, selfishly, jeopardizing US, with her

but really  only jeopardizing  me.

See, he walked away, more full than he had walked to…

because he took everything in me along with him.

Fucking jeopardy.

 

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Jeopardize

Leave a Reply

